Nottingham IVC
IVC Logo
IVC Logo
 
Party

VISIT NOTTINGHAM

Time to meet new friends, do new things, go to new places ?

Time to join IVC !

The Inter-Varsity Club is a not-for-profit social club that was started by two Cambridge University students 70 years ago, and there are now clubs nationwide with a network of 40 clubs and some 3,000 members nationwide !

The club is run by members for members who organise events consisting of a wide range of interesting activities including : meals out (featuring the ever-popular monthly 'Curry Club'), monthly pub quiz nights, breakfast club at Wetherspoon's, Sunday lunches, visits to the Glee comedy club, walks, holidays.  We also join in with the activities of other local social groups affiliated to the national Association of Inter-Varsity Clubs (AIVC). For a list of national events  organised by AIVC please go to the 'What's on' tab on the menu and then select 'Inter-club events (AIVC)'.

Membership is comprised of people of all ages and different backgrounds.

Our club night is held on Tuesday evenings at 8.30pm onwards in the Wetherspoon's Roebuck Inn at St.James Street Nottingham NG1 6FH, where we meet in the alcove at the back of the pub.

If you are interested in joining us, please come along to Club night or phone us on 07538 405365.  You can also send us a contact request via this website.  See our 'New Comers' page for further details.

JOIN US Are you a newcomer to the site? Do you want to find out more about Nottingham IVC? Do you want to receive regular email updates on IVC events? Please follow click on the REGISTER link to go to our contact page. We will send you a form to fill in your details that you should return to us. There is the option to unsuscribe at any time.
REGISTER

 
Party
Party
Dinner
Kickabout
Go Abroad
Party
Get Social With Us!
Facebook Twitter Meetup
Future Events

ticket   SKEPTICS ONLINE: RETHINKING SEX, BRAIN AND GENDER
Thu 11 August 2022
@ 19:00 to 20:30

ticket   RI: TRAILBLAZING TALES OF WOMEN ASTRONOMERS
Tue 16 August 2022
@ 19:00 to 20:30

ticket   RI: EXISTENCE: ANSWERING LIFE’S BIGGEST QUESTIONS
Fri 19 August 2022
@ 19:00 to 20:30

ticket   RIDE THE LIGHTS! IN BLACKPOOL.
Mon 29 August 2022 -
Fri 2 September 2022

ticket   ROYAL SOCIETY: THE POLITICS OF DNA
Mon 5 September 2022
@ 19:00 to 20:00

ticket   SEPTEMBER DUBROVNIK HOLIDAY
Sun 18 September 2022 -
Fri 23 September 2022

ticket   SKIPTON - A MIDWEEK BREAK
Mon 19 September 2022 -
Fri 23 September 2022

ticket   STAR-GAZING HOLIDAY IN TENERIFE
Tue 20 September 2022 -
Tue 27 September 2022

ticket   RI: SEARCHING FOR NEW PHYSICS WITH LOW-ENERGY TECH
Wed 12 October 2022
@ 19:00 to 20:30

ticket   LLANGOLLEN CANAL - FOR SEVEN NIGHTS
Sat 13 May 2023 -
Sat 20 May 2023